Greenfield Puppies Reviews

We love dogs and people and people with dogs

Yesterday, December 7th, Moses celebrated his second birthday. I got Moses from Elvin Shirk in Ephrata, PA. Ever since I brought Moses home, he’s always been able to put a smile on my face each and every day. He loves to play during the day and snuggle at night. So happy with my decision with Greenfield Puppies and Elvin Shirk!

Zachary Pinkosky

We are so thankful for this 62 pound little turkey. He is a healthy, good temperament, and a playful 7 month old. I would adopt from greenfield (Alvin Stoltzfus)

Loretta

Great experience. We acquired our new family member from Alan Toliver in Dover, DE. A chocolate lab whom we adore. We visited their home and met the pups, and let the pup choose us and he did! Brought him home and made him one of us. He is healthy and happy and we adore him. He was 8 weeks at the time and now he will be 3 months old on 12/4/16. Roscoe was crate trained within 3 days and took him about 2 weeks to get him trained on the house training. He has an occasional accident but 95% of the time he will use pee pee pad if we aren’t available to take him out. He is smart and already knows some commands. Very happy with our decision and recommend highly!

Stacy & Christine Curry

I purchased my puppy from Emma Beiler in Pa back in September. He is a very lovable, healthy and happy puppy. He was up to date on his shots and I received all of his paperwork when I picked him up. He is a great addition to our family.

Lynette Jeter
Good Evening. We just wanted to share our pure delight with our new Boxer that we got from Steve Kauffman on 21 NOV 2016. She was clearly loved, socialized and tended to well during her initial months. Our Luna (named Trish) is the most precious puppy, so full of love, so healthy. It took us a long time to replace our beloved Boxer that we lost almost a year ago but the timing was perfect, for now we have Luna. I will refer anyone seeking a companion to Steve and if the need arises for us to have another member in the family, Steve will be our first call. Thank you for such a fantastic addition to our family. Much love and peace: The Peltons
Mary & Curt Pelton

I purchased a Golden Retriever puppy from the “Blank” family in Lancaster. The puppies were excellently taken care of and all very healthy! They were clean, well fed, dewormed, had some of the initial vaccinations and all checked out by a certified veterenarian. Mr. Blank truly followed all the rules in raising new pups! The Blank family was wonderful with answering any questions we had and made sure the pups were socialized with their family members to adapt easy to ours! Josiah now loves people and has also made friends quickly with our neighbors dogs. Josiah is 10 weeks now and a huge part of our family. He was the perfect dog for us. He loving, friendly, playful and adapting wonderfully to his new surroundings. I highly recommend this breeder!

Debbie Donaldson

On 12/21/14 we met with Jake Huyard and his wife about their Yorkie puppies. Their home was nice and they were very pleasant. The puppies seemed healthy and very active playing with each other and their mother. Twinkles chose us. She started playing with Eric’s shoe laces, he picked her up and she fell asleep in his arms while we talked to Jake and his wife. We knew she was the perfect one. She definitely is well worth the 2.5 hour drive (one way). Twinkles is very much a part of our family, she is spoiled with a closet full of outfits and many toys and loved by all. She loves to cuddle and give kisses. She sits for her treats. She loves to go for car rides and go on vacation to the beach and Tennessee. Enjoys the doggie parks. She celebrated her second birthday on 10/25/16 and we look forward to celebrating many more with her. She is such a joy.

Denise & Eric

Our sweet Phoebe (in the foreground in the picture) was adopted by us from Barbie and Abner. What a beautiful and wonderful puppy she is. Our 6 year old Rottweillers (in the background) have accepted her sweet personality and she is now part of the pack. She has been a joy. She received an excellent health and personality check from our vet. She has been socializing well with people and other animals. She came to us from a wonderful family and extremely clean environment. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for Rottweillers. They are a breed that really requires socialization and based on my past experience with other breeders of Rottweillers, Barbie and Abner were a very welcome change.

Theresa Pappan

My husband and I, and my Dad and stepmom both purchased two beautiful female chocolate labs from Daniel Smucker in Narvon, PA On November 5th, 2016, Lexi (aka Angie), and Sophia (aka Amy). After hour almost 4 hour drive to get there from WV, we were pleasantly greeted by Daniel Smucker. He got the puppies out for us and we fell in love instantly. All of his puppies were very socialized and well cared for. They were up to date on shots and had been de-wormed. Both went to our vet on November 9, 2016 and received a clean bill of health. Everyone at the vet’s office fell in love with both of them. To date, both are very intelligent and learning new things very quickly, and they both just LOVE water. We just know come spring time they will be jumping in our pond for a swim. Greenfield Puppies was referred to me by a friend and I truly appreciate her recommendation, so much that I’ve since referred other people to your site. If I ever decide to purchase another lab, I will definitely go with Daniel Smucker. He took the time to explain the GFP folders in detail, along with all of the pups personal records. Daniel even supplied us with some of the food he was feeding so we could make a smooth transition to what we are presently feeding them. Keep up the great work GFP!!

Cheryl S.

My boyfriend and I had been searching for a Pug puppy and couldn’t be happier that we found this website which led us to Jesse and Nancy Swarey in Spring Mills PA. The entire experience from start to finish was smooth, professional, and very easy. We arrived at their beautiful home in the country and were greeted by Nancy and her adorable little girl who allowed us to play with the puppies in order to determine which one was going home with us. The puppies were just as pictured on the website, were in great health, and were obviously well care for. We were provided with his vet paperwork, a bit of his food, and all of our questions were answered. Our little Guda is adding much joy to our family and I would definitely recommend that anyone that is looking for a pug to give the Swarey’s a call.

Monika

Quinn was listed at 5 weeks of age and picked her right away. ,we went on vacation in August and a few days after coming home spent overnight and surprised my kids the next day. The breeder Anna King was great, always replied to my phone messages and kept in touch. We pulled up to a nice farm in Quarreyville and when I saw the pup she was just as pictured in the video and so happy. She is smart, funny, great with all of us and so happy I made the hard decision of getting a dog again. She is also very healthy never had one problem since we got her and is now 4 1/2 months old.

Linda

We had an awesome experience with Benuel Stoltzfus. We got a Boston Terrier 13 weeks old from him in Honey Brook Pa. October 29 we took her to our Vet on Monday October 31. A clean bill of health. She is very playful and healthy. Raven is a delightful addition to our family.. We would go back to Benuel when looking to add to our family again. Im telling every one that ask where we got her. That this is the place to go when looking for Boston Terriers. thank you Benuel

Donna Stump

We recently purchased our beautiful black lab puppy from greenfield puppy breeder Barbie Stoltzfus. Our experience was phenomenal . We are totally in love with our new family member. She is such a sweet loving puppy, very obedient, easily housebroken and has learned many commands in just the short week that we have had her. Thank you Barbie for allowing us to raise one your pups we will be forever grateful.

Alexandra Feathers

Cookie is so adorable! She has a great personality and instantly became a member of our family. She is really smart and people always say she is very beautiful when we go for a walk.
Rachel Ebersol has done a great job breeding such wonderful Pomskies.

Angie Sansing

In February 2016, we lost Charlie, our Rat Terrier, after 15 years. This was a big lose and we were firm on that was it. Charlie was our baby and life was not the same without him. He brought joy to the house. He made our house our home! Now without him our home seemed empty! So the itch started. After exploring several sites and visits to local kennels we stumbled across Greenfield Puppies and met Greg! Greg introduced us to Sam Fisher and Sam introduced us to Tamara Werner in the transportation department and in less than a week Greg, now named SIMON, was in his new home! He brought life back to our home! He is a bundle of energy, curious, can be a bit stubborn and seems to have a great sense of humor. We are so glad we made the decision to ask him into our home. We cannot speak highly enough about the experience we had with Sam Fisher, Tamara Werner and everyone at Greenfield Puppies. We highly recommend them.
Maryann & Gerry Dooley

Maryann & Gerry Dooley

We purchased Paisley in January 2016. Greenfield puppies did an outstanding job with communication and shipping. Our Cavapoo is now 8 months old. We could not have gotten a better puppy – she is remarkable. I thank Greenfield puppies and the breeder each and everyday for Paisley! Pic: on beach

Paisley

Purchased a Boston Terrier (mother)/Cavalier King Charles Spaniel (father) from Stevie S. Stoltzfus, Jr.  through Greenfield Puppies.  (Greenfield is a broker for local PA breeder.)  Stevie is located in Honey Brook, PA  19344 (xxxxxxxxxxxx@gmail.com).  I’m giving this information because of our amazing experience and amazing dog we purchased from Stevie.

This was our first experience purchasing a puppy from Stevie.  (Although I had purchased several Boxer’s of the years from breeders in Tennessee and PA.)  We saw “Chloe’s” picture and information on Greenfield’s website.  We immediately contacted Stevie via telephone.  He was very nice and informative without hype.  We sent Stevie a check and made arrangements to pick up Chloe a week later, shortly after she was eight weeks old.

On Saturday July 2nd, 2016 we traveled from Frederick, MD to Honey Brook, PA.  Honey Brook and the surrounding area is so scenic and beautiful we fell in love with the location.  Very relaxing, calm and organic.  Stevie’s farm was also 75 acres of lush pasture set off a winding PA country road.  As we get out of the car his daughter comes running out of the barn with several puppies following behind her.  All his children then came out to great us along with all these gorgeous puppies.  It was like we were living in a Disney movie.  It was an experience that we will never forget!

Stevie gave us our puppy and all the paperwork along with the vet information and other paperwork.  All the puppies looked healthy, playful and clean.  They were well socialized and very friendly.  His beautiful children were amazing with these puppies.  It was at this point that we knew we made the right decision in purchasing Chloe from Stevie.

We now write this review after having Chloe in our home for 10 days.  She was house trained in, believe it or not, five days.  In less then 10 days she asks to go outside to relieve herself and comes to the door when she is ready to come back in.  She climbed steps at eight and a half weeks, then at nine weeks learned how to go down steps.  Now that is a smart dog!

Last Friday she had her first vet visit in Frederick, MD with an excellent vet.  She has a clean bill of heath and gained a pound and a half since we got her home.  She is eating well and is playful, happy, friendly, etc. with children, adults and other pets.  It doesn’t get better than that.

If you’re thinking of buying an amazing breed that is healthy and well socialized please consider contacting Stevie.  (He also had Cavalier/Poodles which also were extremely cute and well behaved.)  Of course a puppy “takes a village” and everyone has to pitch in to give them the attention, love and routine they need to grow up to be a happy and healthy dog.

We would purchase again from Stevie and highly recommend him to all our family and friends.  We are that confident in him as a local PA breeder.

Remo Molino

My wife and I were a young couple who needed someone to take care of back in 2004. So, we searched and found a boxer puppy that looked like a “handful.” We got more than we bargained for with the sweet, fun-loving traits of our puppy, Newman. He was energetic, crazy…in short, about what you would expect of a boxer puppy. Newman was a fantastic companion and confidant for our family through the years. Newman’s personality was so vivacious that I have written a book about him (hoping to publish in the near future). He lived 11+ years before succumbing to the effects of degenerative myelopathy. We had such a positive experience with Newman that we decided to get another puppy through Greenfield Puppies, despite moving out of the southeastern Pennsylvania region. We brought Bosco home a few months ago. While we have the typical growing pains of puppyhood (can you say chewing?), we have been delighted with the journey we have made together thus far.

Rob Stroup

 Wonderful little girl. She is 7 months now and a pleasure. She loves to snuggle. I recommend Moses as a breeder.

Carrie

 We just got him yesterday and we are SO much in love with him already! The breeder, Sam did a wonderful job keeping us up-to-date on where he was at with getting Cookie ready to come to us and the shipping crew kept us up to date on the flight when it got delayed. Even though the flight got pushed a little, we couldn’t be happier with the newest member of our family!

Kaleena Frankulin

We purchased our Labradoodle puppy when he was 9 weeks old;he is now 3 years old! Simba (a/k/a Patrick) is such a wonderful addition to our family. He is happy, well behaved, smart, and extremely healthy. I can’t thank you enough!

Deborah

 We bought Nyala 2 yrs ago coming up in October. She has been awesome and have not had any health problems with her. I cannot remember the name that we got her from but he was great. I do know her fathers name was Dingo Isth Von Der Blanka. I highly recommend this website to help find your new family member and will continue to use them when trying to find another member of our family

Brittney Ray

I just wanted to come back to the website and thank you so much for providing reputable breeders and being so wonderful. The picture attached is actually an engagement photo, including our 1.5yr old pup, Winston. He is an absolute delight. His temperament is perfect and he is so kind. He loves us more than we probably know; and we know the feeling is mutual. He loves everyone, including small children and other dogs. He is so smart and we love him more each day. Thank you!

Renee & Mike

Cali is now 2 years old. She was born 6/15/14 purchased from Greenfield puppies. She is being trained for wilderness tracking and will be certified this summer. She has recently. Passed the AKC Canine good citizen test. She is an awesome person i mean dog. Instinctively calms special needs kids and makes them smile.

Stephen Bohr

Today we picked up the new addition to our family. A Shichon puppy we named Jax (aka Kenny). He is the most wonderful dog. Sweet, lovable, playful and fit right in with our other animals. The whole family just loves him. Thank you Lizzy Stoltzfus for such a sweet little pup.

Victoria
Page 1 of 3112345...102030...Last »